Rabobank rider Mathew Hayman won the 10th Mallorca Challenge after holding on to a two minute advantage during yesterday's fifth stage. The Australian's overall win was due to his victory in Monday's second stage in which his lone breakaway led him home over four minutes ahead of the pack. Hayman lost two minutes to Francisco Cabello in the fourth stage, but managed to cling onto his lead despite the efforts of Cabello's Kelme team in yesterday's fifth and final stage. “Today is a very happy day for me,” said Hayman after securing his first ever overall title. “The team has helped me immensely. It was a very hard stage with four climbs and a lot of wind,” added the 22 year-old in only his second year as a professional cyclist. “My team are one of the strongest here, especially with my companion Michael Boogerd winning the fourth stage. “With five kilometres to go today I was very unhappy and thought I wasn't going to win. “But I won and it is a great way to start the season, it boosts my morale which was lacking last year in my first season.” Hayman's compatriot Robbie McEwen won yesterday's stage, while second placed German Erik Zabel took the Overall Points trophy with fellow German Sven Teutenberg of the Festina team runner-up. Zabel won two of the first three stages of the Challenge and looks a certainty to retain his Green Jersey at the Tour de France after showing such solid form so early in the season here. Spain's Jazztel rider Antonio Colom won the Overall Mountains trophy followed by Kelme's Juan de los Angeles, while Kelme pipped Festina to the Overall Team trophy. Hayman added the General Sprint Special trophy to his overall title.