UK Foreign Office have just advised restrictions on travel to some areas. | Reuters


The UK Foreign Office has advised against all but essential travel to certain regions in Spain.

The restricted areas are Madrid, La Rioja and the municipalities of La Bastida, Vitoria and Miranda de Ebro.

"Airlines are continuing to run flights as normal to and from these areas," the Foreign Office said in a statement today.